New seven wonders revealed on 07/07/07

More than 90 million people have cast their votes for the New Seven Wonders of the World. Under consideration:

  1. Great Wall of China
  2. Colosseum (Rome)
  3. Macchu Picchu (Peru)
  4. Acropolis (Greece)
  5. Chichen Itza pyramid (Mexico)
  6. Eiffel Tower (Paris)
  7. Easter Island
  8. Christ the Redeemer statue (Brazil)
  9. Taj Majal (India)
  10. Petra (Jordan)
  11. Great Pyramids of Giza (Egypt) — guaranteed a spot, as the only remaining original seven wonders
  12. Statue of Liberty (NY)
  13. Sydney Opera House
  14. Angkor Wat (Cambodia)
  15. Kremlin (Russia)
  16. Stonehenge (Britain)
  17. Timbuktu (Mali)

Before kids, Roger and I traveled some. We’ve been to #2, 3, 4, 6, 10, 11, 12.

I just want to know why Carhenge in Nebraska wasn’t under consideration.

Check at 9:30 pm tonight, Lisbon time. (About 2:30 pm Denver) for the announcement of the seven.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *