Lavender Luz https://lavenderluz.com/ adoption, parenting, mindfulness, open adoption Wed, 30 Nov 2022 14:06:21 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=6.1.1 https://lavenderluz.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/01/Lavender-Luz-favicon-512x512-54a8c372v1_site_icon-32x32.png Lavender Luz https://lavenderluz.com/ 32 32 Adoptee Allison Olson: You Are! https://lavenderluz.com/allison-olson/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=allison-olson https://lavenderluz.com/allison-olson/#respond Wed, 30 Nov 2022 14:07:00 +0000 https://lavenderluz.com/?p=37063 Allison Olson shares her insights as an adoptee, an adoptive parent, and a children's book author on what adoptive parents should know.

The post Adoptee Allison Olson: You Are! appeared first on Lavender Luz.

]]>
https://lavenderluz.com/allison-olson/feed/ 0
Adoptee Brad Ewell: Why My Truth Matters More Than Your Comfort https://lavenderluz.com/brad-ewell/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=brad-ewell https://lavenderluz.com/brad-ewell/#comments Sat, 26 Nov 2022 14:07:10 +0000 https://lavenderluz.com/?p=37178 Brad Ewell, a Late Discovery Adoptee, shares the benefits of truth over convenience in the relationships between adoptee and adoptive parent.

The post Adoptee Brad Ewell: Why My Truth Matters More Than Your Comfort appeared first on Lavender Luz.

]]>
https://lavenderluz.com/brad-ewell/feed/ 3
Adoptee Lorah Gerald: Don’t You Know We Love You? https://lavenderluz.com/lorah-gerald/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=lorah-gerald https://lavenderluz.com/lorah-gerald/#comments Mon, 21 Nov 2022 14:07:00 +0000 https://lavenderluz.com/?p=37044 What sounds like love but isn't? Lorah Gerald, a/k/a The Adopted Chameleon, tells about her mom's conversation stopper.

The post Adoptee Lorah Gerald: Don’t You Know We Love You? appeared first on Lavender Luz.

]]>
https://lavenderluz.com/lorah-gerald/feed/ 3
Adoptee Roberta Holland: Happy Birthday https://lavenderluz.com/roberta-holland/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=roberta-holland https://lavenderluz.com/roberta-holland/#comments Thu, 17 Nov 2022 14:07:00 +0000 https://lavenderluz.com/?p=37052 Roberta Holland shares inner thoughts on what birthdays have been like for her from childhood to adolescence and adulthood.

The post Adoptee Roberta Holland: Happy Birthday appeared first on Lavender Luz.

]]>
https://lavenderluz.com/roberta-holland/feed/ 3
Adoptee Rebecca Cheek: A Simple Question with Many Answers https://lavenderluz.com/rebecca-cheek/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=rebecca-cheek https://lavenderluz.com/rebecca-cheek/#respond Mon, 14 Nov 2022 14:07:00 +0000 https://lavenderluz.com/?p=36984 Rebecca Cheek reveals key ingredients for adoptive parents to cultivate, and how the "chosen child" eventually becomes the chooser.

The post Adoptee Rebecca Cheek: A Simple Question with Many Answers appeared first on Lavender Luz.

]]>
https://lavenderluz.com/rebecca-cheek/feed/ 0
Adoptee Cynthia Landesberg: The Green Binder https://lavenderluz.com/cynthia-landesberg/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=cynthia-landesberg https://lavenderluz.com/cynthia-landesberg/#comments Thu, 10 Nov 2022 14:07:00 +0000 https://lavenderluz.com/?p=37038 Cynthia Landesberg tells about the just-out-of-reach green binder that came between her and her truth, as well as between her and her parents.

The post Adoptee Cynthia Landesberg: The Green Binder appeared first on Lavender Luz.

]]>
https://lavenderluz.com/cynthia-landesberg/feed/ 6
How to Talk Open Adoption with Young Children https://lavenderluz.com/how-to-talk-open-adoption/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=how-to-talk-open-adoption https://lavenderluz.com/how-to-talk-open-adoption/#respond Mon, 07 Nov 2022 14:07:00 +0000 https://lavenderluz.com/?p=37015 How to talk open adoption with a young child? Adoptee & adoptive parent Allison Olsen has tips for you, as well as a just-right storybook.

The post How to Talk Open Adoption with Young Children appeared first on Lavender Luz.

]]>
https://lavenderluz.com/how-to-talk-open-adoption/feed/ 0
Adoptee Emma Stevens: What I Wish You’d Known While Raising Me https://lavenderluz.com/adoptee-emma-stevens/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=adoptee-emma-stevens https://lavenderluz.com/adoptee-emma-stevens/#comments Fri, 04 Nov 2022 13:07:07 +0000 https://lavenderluz.com/?p=37010 Adoptee Emma Stevens' letter to her adoptive parents on what she wished they knew is helpful for all adoptive parents to know.

The post Adoptee Emma Stevens: What I Wish You’d Known While Raising Me appeared first on Lavender Luz.

]]>
https://lavenderluz.com/adoptee-emma-stevens/feed/ 3
Adoptee Danielle Gaudette: Love With a Big Love https://lavenderluz.com/danielle-gaudette/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=danielle-gaudette https://lavenderluz.com/danielle-gaudette/#respond Tue, 01 Nov 2022 13:07:00 +0000 https://lavenderluz.com/?p=36998 Danielle Gaudette shares what she wishes adoptive parents knew in her essay "Love With a Big Love."

The post Adoptee Danielle Gaudette: Love With a Big Love appeared first on Lavender Luz.

]]>
https://lavenderluz.com/danielle-gaudette/feed/ 0
In the Spirit Intended https://lavenderluz.com/safy/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=safy https://lavenderluz.com/safy/#respond Tue, 25 Oct 2022 19:04:00 +0000 https://lavenderluz.com/?p=37130 Might you be the person SAFY is looking for? Is your home one that could be a safe landing for a child who needs one?

The post In the Spirit Intended appeared first on Lavender Luz.

]]>
https://lavenderluz.com/safy/feed/ 0